Awards Programs

The Texas Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards

What Makes an Award-Winning Pavement? Find out. Watch the video below.

Jump to 2021 Winners

TxDOT-TXAPA Awards | TXAPA Awards | QC/QA Technicians of the Year

About the Awards 

Every year, the Texas Asphalt Pavement Association recognizes quality-built hot mix asphalt pavements and honors excellence in production, placement, and quality assurance through its awards programs: the TxDOT-TXAPA Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards and the TXAPA Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards. The awards are presented during the TXAPA Annual Meeting in September at a special awards luncheon attended by the membership, TxDOT, and the men and women responsible for building the winning projects. It is no easy task for the committee chairs who manage these two programs, Glen Dvorak, Hunter Industries, Ltd. (TxDOT-TXAPA Awards) and Josh Houston, Vulcan Construction (TXAPA Awards), to organize and carry out the process of evaluating the nominated projects, notifying the winners, and ensuring they receive the recognition they deserve. An all-volunteer group of evaluators visits every nominated project across the vast state of Texas, sometimes traveling hundreds of miles in a day to ride on, photograph, and document the best of the best in asphalt paving. TXAPA owes a deep debt of gratitude to both committee chairs, our TxDOT partners in quality, and our evaluators who give their time and resources to make these awards programs possible.

2021 Nomination Forms

TXAPA Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards (Due April 1, 2022)

TxDOT-TXAPA Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards

Technician of the Year Awards

Receive All the Latest News and Information from TXAPA