The TxDOT/TXAPA Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards Program was developed to honor quality in asphalt paving projects. The program recognizes field personnel and management who demonstrate a dedication to quality and excellence in paving through quality methods and practices.

TxDOT and TXAPA members can nominate projects in one of eight categories. The evaluation process is a two-tier process in which individuals from TxDOT and TXAPA membership evaluate the projects, and then the winners are determined by the TxDOT/TXAPA Awards Committee.

2015 marks the eighteenth year for the TxDOT/TXAPA Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards Program. In the first seventeen years of its existence, approximately 626 projects have been nominated with approximately 113 projects receiving awards. In 2014, 63 projects in 18 TxDOT Districts from 20 TXAPA members were nominated. 18 projects made it to the second round evaluations.

TxDOT/TXAPA Awards Committee:

  • Chairman Eric Johnson, Austin Bridge Road Company
  • Board Member Eric Suarez, Primoris Heavy Civil
  • Chuck Fuller, TXAPA
  • Duane Milligan, TxDOT

Receive All the Latest News and Information from TXAPA